STUBBORN HEART

Aswathy Ragesh
2 min readDec 27, 2020
(StubbornHeart_ig@soul_light_vibes)

There are beautiful thoughts within all of us that know how amazing we truly are.

Sometimes, we do try to neglect that spark by prioritizing others opinions and thoughts. Well, that is not required at all. We all are different and unique just the way we are. This is the most important fact that we have to accept for ourselves.

Prioritize the voice of your heart and let it guide you in this awesome journey of life. This universe falls in love with a stubborn heart and it has already been in me, you, and all around us.

We would have to face failures, cry our heart out, be in the bitter dismay of depression…But all these don’t make any of us weak. They are temporary situations that only make us realize that a strong soul never had an easy past.

Accept those painful memories as you have become stronger while overcoming them. Be proud of who you have become. Have the courage to be who you truly are and you will be surprised in awe with all the abundances in your life.

Never ever give up on anything you truly dream of. Let it transform into your reality. Trust God. Listen to your heart. Be yourself and live your life to the fullest.

So, here I am sharing a short poem that was written while all these thoughts were gliding through my mind — “Stubborn Heart”.

These colourful dreams of my glowing days

glittering cheerfully with innocent smiles

I was never a fit in for the ones

who desperately tried to fit me in

why did you shut my colourful thoughts

caging me in bitter darkness of dismay

in vain I cried though nobody listened

scaring my visions with daring shadows

these scars are never my definition

those swollen eyes are now sparkling

I am the shining light in my darkness

now I dare to be who I truly am

accepting my flaws and painful memories

untieing the false opinions on fears

let me fly high with wisdom and courage

shining beyond this vast bold sky

listening to the desires of my stubborn heart

achieving great heights of abundances

redefining my limitless potential

free in soul and wild at heart

that’s who I truly am

~Aswathy Ragesh

--

--

Aswathy Ragesh

Aswathy Ragesh is a Content Creator, Engineer, Blogger, and Writer who believes in the power of words for creating a remarkable impact in each person's life.