I Will Fight Back

Aswathy Ragesh
3 min readApr 4, 2021

Have you ever ignored your emotions or feelings regarding anything you were passionate about? What if those feelings had life and they talked to you?

Well, here I am sharing a poem where these feelings come to our life and the realization of how accepting who we truly are and loving ourselves completely is what is attracting every abundance in our life.

Embrace yourself with all your heart and let your true self be revealed just the way you are. Be your true self and see the amazing miracles happening in your life.

“Let’s fight back not with the demons around us but the deadliest fears craving within us. The immense power of love is what we all are in need to redefine our very true nature.~ Aswathy Ragesh”

Aswathy Ragesh_@soul_light_vibes

I will Fight Back

Chains of anxiety and distress

twisted knots of entanglement

hardly could I breathe now

strangling pain in my bones

enough! no more of this

guide me my divine light

show me the power you instilled in

I will fight back I must

not the demons around me

but the deadliest fears craving within

prepare yourself dear lad

the battle begins now

tired of running and hiding

declared to myself let’s face it

frustrated and furious they asked

why are you here unarmed?

never knew you would give in with ease

borrow this white cloth from us

suffer in silence about your failure

whispering amidst my ambiguous thoughts

I came not to fight your weapons

neither am I unarmed as you mocked

my pen is my sword held mightly

the impact the words create are deep

why do you want to see me in agony?

did I ever treated you that way?

memories gliding over my past

have we really met before?

search deep within you my lad

there shall you find our ashes

those hurt has never been faded

you covered your dusty scars

you faked smile when burning inside

you never appreciated yourself

you never listened to your heart

don’t you really know who we are?

Its the love you hid from others

revamping to anxiety stress and hate

eagerly waiting for your embrace

our hope was boundless for years

you never looked upon us

as if only others opinions mattered

baffled in the response heard

couldn’t hold back my own tears

Is it too late to heal myself

to embrace my own feelings

to listen to my inner voice

healing this hate to love?

heavenly angels surrounding me

saw my lonely heart and sincere tears

insanely pouring out my feelings

I don’t want to give up

reminding me of the risks involved

embracing my fears wholeheartedly

loving every inch of imperfection

finding my place of solace

this is the cure we all are in need

miraculous power of love

strengthened with wisdom

bonded in kindness and faith

tough but worth the tussles

let me ask that question lingering within

back then you held a white cloth

was it really for me or you?

all my emotions smiled at me

hugging me so tight they whispered

we knew well you were different

this uniqueness in you was a treasure

once you realize your potential

we would have to surrender ourselves

you will change our fate of love

that white cloth was not a symbol of giving up

it was a gift from the universe

to change your fate of dreams

guiding you in the right path

unleashing your true potential

~Aswathy Ragesh

--

--

Aswathy Ragesh

Aswathy Ragesh is a Content Creator, Engineer, Blogger, and Writer who believes in the power of words for creating a remarkable impact in each person's life.